Call Us Today! (832) 414-5704

Proudly serving Baytown, TX and the surrounding area since 2008

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.32

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/29/2019 | Author: Henry R.

Comments: NA

Review Date: 05/26/2019 | Author: Jon R.

Comments: A.Gonzalez crew arrived as scheduled. They did everything I that I had requested and did a very good clean up

Review Date: 05/16/2019 | Author: Ruth S.

Comments: They did a decent job. I'm spoiled by my last lawn maintenance person who just retired.

Review Date: 05/02/2019 | Author: Greg C.

Review Date: 04/19/2019 | Author: Sylvia A.

Comments: They did what I wanted and will come back to do more work

Review Date: 04/16/2019 | Author: Bobbie L.

Comments: very good job

Review Date: 04/03/2019 | Author: Steven H.

Comments: These guys did a great job on a yard that was out of control.

Review Date: 11/19/2018 | Author: Barbara D.

Comments: The cost to trim the tree fine. The extra cost to to take the trimmings away was more than expected.

Review Date: 11/14/2018 | Author: Linda S.

Review Date: 10/30/2018 | Author: Dorthy C.

Comments: The best estimates given, great customer services.

Review Date: 10/30/2018 | Author: Kiaum C.

Comments: Free estimate was adhered to, they were on time and the work was excellent. They even did a small tree that I told them we could do which was a very nice surprise. They're pricing could not be beat.

Review Date: 10/12/2018 | Author: Jeff K.

Comments: True professionals they do what they say the do.

Review Date: 09/26/2018 | Author: Belinda P.

Comments: I got 2 estimates from Gonzalez and Greentree and so I went with Gonzalez for the price. They did a great job, cleaned up and hauled it in the front yard because I didn’t want to pay extra for them to haul it off. I lucked out because heavy trash picked it up that same afternoon.

Review Date: 09/26/2018 | Author: Michelle D.

Comments: These guys did an amazing job! They trimmed 3 over grown trees and stacked up the trimmings on the curbside. They did a great job and I?ll use them to keep my trees shaped.

Review Date: 08/24/2018 | Author: Lindsay H.

Comments: Great job on the yard and flower beds! I appreciate the quick response to the job .

Review Date: 08/24/2018 | Author: Leah P.

Comments: They were quick and they were on time they did a great job

Review Date: 08/15/2018 | Author: Teresa L.

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 08/02/2018 | Author: Joseph F.

Comments: Very professional!

Review Date: 07/28/2018 | Author: Jean G.

Comments: They suppose to show up Tues. at 9:00. They didn't. I called and left a message and then called HomeAdvisor. They sent me another list of pros. In the midst of calling people on the list A. Gonzalez called and said they would do it the next day, but didn't call and tell me until they got my message. Not very professional! Jean Gammage, Pasadena, Tx.

Review Date: 07/26/2018 | Author: Caleb M.

Comments: Were fast and did a good job

Review Date: 07/23/2018 | Author: Jan W.

Comments: i would hire this company again if I need trees trimmed. The trees look great and they cleaned all the debris to where you can’t tell the work has been done. Great job

Review Date: 07/19/2018 | Author: Kamyar S.

Comments: Very prompt response, organized and scheduled to maintain our investment property lawn mowing and cleaning within a day from when order placed and they delivered quality work.

Review Date: 06/04/2018 | Author: Joyce H.

Comments: Very happy with the job and cleanup. I was very happy that he was able to work around my schedule. I will use him again for other jobs

Review Date: 05/27/2018 | Author: Mike or nettie C.

Comments: He did good worrk!

Review Date: 05/24/2018 | Author: Jack C.

Comments: We hired Mr Gonzalez to level our back yard and install some drains. We are very pleased with his work. He went over and above what he quoted by adding an additional drain and resodding my entire yard. His workers showed up on time and were able to finish the job ahead of schedule. I would highly recommend him for anyone needing drainage work in their yard.

Review Date: 04/26/2018 | Author: Ellen H.

Comments: great job

Review Date: 04/15/2018 | Author: Annmarie D.

Comments: Very happy with the results. I will use them again for tree trimming and possibly for some landscaping. The price was very reasonable.

Review Date: 03/19/2018 | Author: Stacy M.

Comments: Great job..... lawn-care is done great job ... would recommend to any friends and family

Review Date: 03/15/2018 | Author: Terry T.

Review Date: 03/10/2018 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: All round Good worker , already recommended him .

Review Date: 03/08/2018 | Author: Roger P.

Comments: Friendly and professional. Willing to work with me on the project and was complete in excellent timing..

Review Date: 03/01/2018 | Author: Amy C.

Comments: We have used this company for at least three years and are always pleased with their services. They have brought in soil, grass, mulch and rock to contour and repair our back and side yards and have done weeding and weed prevention as well as planting new shrubs. I highly recommend this team as they are professional and hard-working.

Review Date: 02/21/2018 | Author: Tracy S.

Comments: Very pleased with their responsiveness, professionalism and overall great job. They even added extra touches that were not in the original quote. Will definitely use this company again!

Review Date: 02/13/2018 | Author: Allie F.

Comments: They did a fantastic job. Got all the limbs removed over our home, piled them neatly at the road, swept our roof and driveway.

Review Date: 11/08/2017 | Author: Royna C.

Comments: They did an excellent job! I asked for Mediterranean look and they advised on what plants, etc. They also did a great job trimming the 5 trees I have in my front yard. I will hire them again for my back yard! Thank you A. Gonzalez!

Review Date: 11/08/2017 | Author: Debra J.

Comments: Professional and did quality work.

Review Date: 11/05/2017 | Author: Gretchen V.

Review Date: 10/05/2017 | Author: Misty A.

Comments: I've had several crews cut my yard every other week and A. Gonzalez Landscaping was by far my best experience fown to the edgings. I would highly recommend this crew.

Review Date: 10/01/2017 | Author: Carmon C.

Comments: Great job and service.

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Thomas H.

Comments: They told me the time they would be here, they arrived within 30 minutes, They put the tree down and they came this morning to finish cleaning up, I'm very satisfied with their service.

Review Date: 08/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nice work, good communication

Review Date: 08/09/2017 | Author: Cheryl E.

Review Date: 08/01/2017 | Author: Jeffrey S.

Comments: It was a very positive experience! They were prompt, professional, cleaned up after the job, and very customer oriented. I would definitely recommend them and will use them again if/when I have another problem.

Review Date: 07/31/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nothing

Review Date: 07/24/2017 | Author: Cheryl E.

Comments: Very professional and suggested opinions to give my yard a great curb appeal.

Review Date: 07/06/2017 | Author: Sherri A.

Comments: They were very respectful. Nice people went above and beyond to help me complete my yard. They even planted flowers for me! Overall a great company.

Review Date: 06/20/2017 | Author: Mike P.

Comments: Very nice and cordial

Review Date: 06/16/2017 | Author: John B.

Comments: They arrived when they promised and got right to work and finished the work in the time promised. There no wasted motion. We did have a delay due to weather but they kept me informed of their plans. These folks did a good job. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Review Date: 06/04/2017 | Author: Irma B.

Comments: quick response, great communication from the start. thanks for the great work guys.

Review Date: 06/01/2017 | Author: Jeffrey S.

Comments: Hired these guys to sod a portion of my backyard. The job was delayed a week due to excessive rain. Once they were able to do the project they were fast efficiant and did a good clean up afterward.

Review Date: 05/28/2017 | Author: Belinda C.

Comments: They were ready to go to work right-away-way and they really are good at what they do.

Review Date: 05/01/2017 | Author: Wilson A.

Comments: I was told three would come out to take down this big tree. I was surprised only two came and did the job. Professionals all the way.Great job guys.

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Rex M.

Comments: These guy's are very polite. They did me a fantastic job. Hired them to be back Saturday to do some weeding and fence cleaning.

Review Date: 04/15/2017 | Author: Aaron P.

Comments: I hired them to adjust my lawn sprinkler system. They found several leaky spray heads with no filters and also raised and corrected other issues from original installers. Good work done, wife and I very pleased. As other reviewers have stated, very polite and courteous.

Review Date: 04/07/2017 | Author: Denise S.

Comments: I hired them to do all our yard work. They were excellent.

Review Date: 03/29/2017 | Author: William G.

Comments: Courteous and professional. They were easy to work with and their work was beyond my expectations. I'll definitely do business with them again in the future.

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: Marlene M.

Comments: They did great jobs in my yard (mow/trim) and cleaned up well afterwards.

Review Date: 03/05/2017 | Author: Billy T.

Comments: good

Review Date: 02/07/2017 | Author: Bernard C.

Comments: Very professional and does what you ask of them.

Review Date: 01/27/2017 | Author: Mary M.

Review Date: 12/30/2016 | Author: Fawn P.

Review Date: 12/22/2016 | Author: Jim L.

Comments: They were very professional, made sure everything was done as promised left the premises spotless the best contractor I have used in a long, long time.

Review Date: 11/22/2016 | Author: Leonard C.

Comments: nothing

Review Date: 11/17/2016 | Author: Jerimy M.

Comments: Always timely, professional and delivers on what's agreed to.

Review Date: 11/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very helpful.

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nice

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: Yahundi C.

Comments: haul trash

Review Date: 08/11/2016 | Author: James M.

Comments: 0n time took care of job to due flower bed in future seem to work well

Review Date: 08/10/2016 | Author: Stephanie D.

Comments: Very respectful and professional.

Review Date: 07/09/2016 | Author: Marion P.

Comments: On time, both starting anmd finishing.

Review Date: 07/06/2016 | Author: Dave S.

Comments: Good job ,welldone

Review Date: 06/25/2016 | Author: Jeff S.

Comments: Did an excellent job. Would recommend.

Review Date: 06/07/2016 | Author: Leslee T.

Comments: On time and quick and thorough. Pleasant to deal with. Nice folks!

Review Date: 06/02/2016 | Author: Kyle D.

Comments: Good guys

Review Date: 06/01/2016 | Author: Dusty R.

Comments: Arrived on time and did a nice job. Very reasonable pricing.

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast and good work

Review Date: 04/06/2016 | Author: Julie W.

Comments: They are on-time, do a great job! Fast, efficient, great price. I hired them to maintain.

Review Date: 03/30/2016 | Author: Sara C.

Comments: Very courteous. Cleaned up after job. Worked very hard and very fast. We are pleased with the work done. Price was very affordable. We would recommend A. Gonzalez Landscaping to anyone needing their service.

Review Date: 03/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came in did the work, fast and quick for a very reasonable price. The owener made sure I was happy with their work before leaving for the day.

Review Date: 03/16/2016 | Author: Tom P.

Comments: Courteous and professional---

Review Date: 02/24/2016 | Author: Celeste G.

Comments: Excellent work & pricing, very pleased with results. clean up was great as well, they even replaced boards on fence that got damaged during branch removal. Would recommend highly!

Review Date: 02/17/2016 | Author: Conni M.

Comments: Great and very reliable company to work with! Loved the work!

Review Date: 01/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time very good .

Review Date: 12/14/2015 | Author: Ms. G.

Comments: They did a great job. I will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: Stephanie F.

Comments: They were prompt, followed through and did a great job

Review Date: 10/27/2015 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: Did right what I wanted, fast and friendly and cleaned up after job was done.

Review Date: 10/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I will use them again and will direct anyone seeking home repair to HomeAdvisor.

Review Date: 10/05/2015 | Author: Jack F.

Comments: Hired them to remove a large limb overhanging my electrical drop to the house. They did the job without any problems. I was impressed with their attention to safety.

Review Date: 09/06/2015 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Very helpful and knowledgeable. Helped with landscape ideas. Hired them also to do landscaping

Review Date: 08/01/2015 | Author: Jon H.

Comments: Prompt, friendly, efficient and the most reasonable in price!

Review Date: 07/18/2015 | Author: Lydia S.

Comments: Installed drainage system. Great friendly people. Always kept customer up to date on provress.

Review Date: 07/13/2015 | Author: Pat B.

Comments: The guys were great! Very professional and rates very reasonable!! Hiring them to maintain twice a month!!

Review Date: 06/18/2015 | Author: Susan S.

Comments: Very reasonable and professional.

Review Date: 05/04/2015 | Author: Margaret D.

Comments: very good work; very professional in their dealings.

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Carmela J.

Comments: They are a VERY friendly professional family who communicates well and does a thorough job to your satisfaction.

Review Date: 02/10/2015 | Author: Andrew L.

Comments: They did some landscaping too. Very good job, very reasonable, will hire again.

Review Date: 01/23/2015 | Author: Jeanette R.

Comments: They did a very nice job.

Review Date: 01/05/2015 | Author: Jeffrey G.

Comments: Great people, fast response,great price & quality work....thank you

Review Date: 10/23/2014 | Author: Michael W.

Comments: pricing was very competitive

Review Date: 09/12/2014 | Author: Connie S.

Comments: Came home from work and was in awe to see my yard. In the Spring I hope to have them do some Landscaping.

Review Date: 09/12/2014 | Author: Sharon M.

Comments: We were very pleased with every aspect of the project. Very professional. Great work.

Review Date: 09/03/2014 | Author: Kathy M.

Comments: I love your service, and will recommend to everyone

Review Date: 08/15/2014 | Author: Phyllis T.

Comments: Made sure I was satisfied every step of the way. The landscaping is beautiful - I love my yard. They did a great job!

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: Gloria W.

Comments: Timely, Professional and indeed efficient. Left my property throughly clean. Damn good work.

Review Date: 07/07/2014 | Author: James B.

Comments: Very professional. Had a small problem on first service, but all I had to do was mention it once and it was take care of. Great folks to work with!!

Review Date: 05/30/2014 | Author: Ron N.

Comments: good job

Review Date: 10/28/2013 | Author: Cynthia S.

Comments: They were very polite and professional. They were on time and did an excellent job !!! I would recommend them to my family and friends.

Review Date: 09/24/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A. Gonzalez, is a family business out of Baytown. I enjoy supportng small buisnesses or family oriented businesses, and am glad to have found him. Augustin is amiable (not difficult to work with) and they do a good job. Only minus is some language barrier however, I think we understand one another. His son Christian can interpret and his wife Blanca as well if needed. His rates are the best I've found.

Review Date: 09/19/2013 | Author: Marilyn M.

Comments: Did a Great Job, for the most part, missed a strip of grounds by the garage. Other than that, SUPER!!! and YES I'd recommend them to anyone that wants a good job done for a reasonable amount. Thanks Guys!!!

Review Date: 05/22/2013 | Author: Adrienne M.

Comments: Awesome guys that did an awesome job! The job was done on time and done right. I would recommend them and use them again myself.

Review Date: 04/24/2013 | Author: Rebecca B.

Comments: Somewhat expensive for what I received. I felt lke I was quoted a price for an amount of materialos that wasn't totally delivered. Very polite and mostly on time. Did a great job on new flower bed and shrubs. Amount of dirt in low spots was where I though i was getting more than was actually done. I highly recommend IF customer gets a set amount of goods and services. I am learning not to take things for granted.

Review Date: 04/22/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: great job

Review Date: 04/05/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very nice and even moved the trampoline to mow in that spot. I will use them again.

Review Date: 03/10/2013 | Author: Ron R.

Comments: Best Contractor I've had in a long time, thank you guys! Ron

Review Date: 11/19/2012 | Author: Linda B.

Comments: They did a good job, no issues

Review Date: 11/03/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Arrived on time and got the job done same day with no problems.

Review Date: 09/10/2012 | Author: Rusty G.

Comments: A. Gonzalez Landscaping & Lawncare did a great job! They were very quick in getting my stumps & roots removed from my flower bed for a fair price.

Review Date: 09/01/2012 | Author: Felecia D.

Comments: They were there in short notice & started the job right away. Initial service was about an hour, but the end product was overwhelmingly wonderful.

Review Date: 09/01/2012 | Author: Valerie T.

Comments: They were wonderful. they came when they were supposed to and completed the job while i was away. I returned home to a beautiful lawn. I would recommend them to anyone needing lawn services. I plan on using them for all my lawn needs. The only reason they didn't get 5 stars for custoimer service was because it was not that easy getting a hold of them by phone, other that that, GREAT! !!!

Review Date: 08/28/2012 | Author: Linda M.

Comments: They did exactly what I asked and what they said they would do. One worker was waiting when I got home to make sure everything was alright and later in the evening the two gentlemen I originally spoke with stopped by to make sure everything went as I had expected. I was very, very pleased with their service & they will continue to care for my lawn & shrubs. Very professional and gentlemen.